To Top

Book of Dead Slot

Rate This Game
(3/5)
Submit
When submitting my score I agree that my IP will be stored to prevent abuse
Book of Dead Slot
Win Cash Prizes Playing Online Slots
1
10 FREE SWEEPS
COINS ON SIGNUP
US Players Accepted
Chance to Win Cash Prizes
Play Over 40+ Online Slots
1
35 FREE
SWEEPSTAKES COINS
With 1.5 Million WOW Coins Purchase
Get 5 Free SC + 250,000 WOW Coins on Sign Up
Over 800 Slots Games
Welcome Bonus & Daily Login Bonuses
Star VIP Program
2
Up to 27.5 FREE SC
PLUS 57,500 GC
Get 2.5 Free SC + 7,500 GC on Sign Up
Live Dealer Blackjack, Roulette, and MORE 
Exclusive McJackpots on All Games
Use Promo Code: PLAYBONUS

Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead is one of the most popular online slots of all time. Play’n GO released this game in 2016, and it has spawned several sequels. Even so, the original Rich Wilde adventure is yet to be outclassed. The Book of Dead slot offers an engaging Ancient Egypt theme, lots of bonus features, and the chance to win up to 5,000x your bet.

Volatility:High
RTP percentage:96.21%
Number of reels:5
Paylines:10
Minimum bet:$0.10
Maximum bet:$100
Bonus round:Free spins, random expanding symbol, multipliers
Jackpot:Fixed jackpot of 5,000x your bet

Book of Dead slot highlights

  • Sharp graphics, enchanting storyline, and fast-paced gameplay
  • Maximum win of 5,000x your bet
  • Offers the chance to double or quadruple your winnings via a gamble feature

Book of Dead is a classic of the Ancient Egypt genre. This slot is not quite as famous as Cleopatra by IGT, but it offers a higher Return to Player (RTP) rate, better graphics, and superior features.

It is easy to see why this is such a popular slot, as the graphics, soundtrack, bonus features, and storytelling are all on point. Just bear in mind that it is a high-volatility game, so you may go on a cold streak while chasing the large jackpots.

How to play Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead

Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead is a classic five-reel, three-row slot. It offers a range of special features to enhance the gameplay.

Game rules

Click the “PAYTABLE” button at any time to read the rules of this game. These explain how to trigger free spins and highlight the payout rates for each symbol.

How to read paylines

You can play up to 10 paylines on the Book of Dead slot machine. Three of them cover an entire row. The others are simple patterns on the grid. Just click the “PAYTABLE” button to see a diagram that highlights all 10 paylines.

Ways to spin

When you enter the game, you will be able to choose the number of lines you play. This title will also allow you to select your coin value and the number of coins you want to wager on each line. The minimum bet is $0.10 on a single line. The maximum is $5 per line, resulting in a maximum bet of $50 per spin if you play all 10 lines.

The auto-play option allows you to play 10, 20, 50, 75, or 100 spins without needing to click the “SPIN” button. You can instruct the game to stop the auto-play if you win, if you earn free spins, if a single win exceeds a certain amount, or if the balance increases or decreases by a specific amount.

How Book of Dead slot game works

There are nine different symbols within this game. You can win up to 5,000x your bet within the base game, and there is also a bonus round. It offers free spins, which can be multiplied, and you also have the opportunity to double your winnings via a simple red/black bet.

Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead slot symbols

The nine symbols include Rich Wilde, the eponymous explorer, along with three Ancient Egyptian gods: Horus, Anubis, and Osiris. The traditional 10, Jack, Queen, King, and Ace symbols are also in the mix.

You need to line up at least two or three symbols on a payline to win. These are the payout rates.

RichHorusAnubisOsirisAceKingQueenJack10
55,0002,000750750150150100100100
41,0004001001004040252525
310040303055555
210555n/an/an/an/an/a

Special symbol: Tomb

The Tomb symbol is wild on this slot. It can substitute for any other symbol to form winning combinations on any paylines. The tomb also serves as the scatter, triggering a free spins round if you land three or more on a payline.

You will receive a 200x payout for five Tomb symbols, a 20x payout if four Tomb symbols show up on a payline, and a 3x payout if you land two Tomb symbols.

Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead bonus rounds

You will receive 10 free spins if you trigger the bonus round. During this round, a special expanding symbol is chosen at random to help you win more. You can watch it cover the reel when more prizes are in store.

Gamble feature

If you win, you will be given two options: gamble or collect. Hit the “GAMBLE” button, and you will be offered the chance to double your winnings by placing a red/black bet. A card will be drawn at random, and your money will be doubled if you guessed correctly.

Alternatively, you can pick a suit (hearts, diamonds, clubs, or spades). If you guess correctly, your winnings will be quadrupled. If you guess incorrectly, you lose. You can continue gambling your winnings again and again until you decide to collect.

Book of Dead Jackpot

There is a fixed jackpot of 5,000x your bet when you play the Book of Dead slot. The maximum bet is $50, so you can win up to $250,000 on a single spin.

Rich Wilde series

Rich Wilde is an explorer in the vein of Indiana Jones or Lara Croft. He starred in the original Book of Dead slot, but subsequent releases in the series have introduced other members of his family. Rich’s daughter, Cat, features prominently, along with his mysterious Uncle Gerard.

These are the games in the series:

  • Rich Wild and the Book of Dead
  • Rich Wilde and the Tome of Madness
  • Rich Wilde and the Shield of Athena
  • Cat Wilde and the Doom of Dead
  • Rich Wilde and the Amulet of Dead
  • Cat Wilde and the Eclipse of the Sun God
  • Rich Wilde and the Wandering City
  • Cat Wilde and the Lost Chapter
  • Cat Wilde and the Pyramids of Dead
  • Gerard’s Gambit

There are a couple of earlier slots featuring Rich Wilde—Aztec Idols (2012) and Pearls of India (2014)—but they are no longer available.

Popular Slots by Play’n GO

Where to play Book of Dead slot for real money

Play’n GO supplies real money slots to only two online casinos in the United States right now, but that situation is likely to change in the future.

BetMGM

You can play Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead slots at BetMGM Casino in Michigan, New Jersey, and West Virginia. BetMGM Casino is also live in Pennsylvania, but Play’n GO does not currently hold a PA license, although the company says it is pursuing one.

BetMGM also hosts several other games in the Rich and Cat Wilde series, along with Play’n GO classics such as Reactoonz.

BetRivers

Play’n GO inked a deal to supply BetRivers Casino with casino games in January 2024. It allows BetRivers to offer Book of Dead and other Play’n GO slots in Michigan, New Jersey, and West Virginia, but not in Pennsylvania or Delaware.

Final thoughts

Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead deserves its status as one of the last decade’s most popular slots. The gameplay is simple and accessible, but the bonus round and the Gamble feature add layers of intrigue. You should brace yourself for the prospect of cold streaks, as it is a highly volatile game, but Book of Dead offers the chance to win big when you’re lucky.

Similar games to Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead

If you like Rich Wilde and the Book of Dead, you might enjoy playing other free slots like these titles.

Privacy Policy